Life Happens

November 4, 2014 was a life changing day for me.  It was election day 2014 and I had a bunch of things going on professionally.  One of which was trying to position myself to get a job with one of our candidates in his district office.  I debated whether or not to go to his district victory party.  In the end I thought it would earn me some brownie points, I went!  Being the efficient person that I am, I decided to arrange a few extra things while making the trip through Napa and Sonoma.

I had been communicating with a new guy from match.com for a while and thought it would be a good way to meet him for the first time.  I had a timeframe to work with so I knew I had an escape if things didn’t go well.  Things went well.  In 6 short weeks I went from planning my next career move and looking for new piece of property to planning a family and a move to a another country.  It’s crazy how quickly it has been happening but I have no hesitation!

Life is what happens when you sit around making plans. And it’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

