Merry Christmas!

The best part about today’s Christmas was the different generations that were here.  My dad’s cousin, who is our perennial shit talker was here from Detroit; always a pleasure.  She is one of the oldest of our Napier clan and she’s awesome.  There’s nothing better than old people telling you what’s what.  My dad, who might be considered the patriarch of our extended family is always ready to share is wisdom.  I was thankful that a couple of the younger kids were listening, not only because he likes to be heard, but because even if they only heard 1/3 of what was said, it was worth it.

Another highlight…my brother Matt was wearing the super generic Santa suit costume that was issued during my most recent attempt at becoming a runner, the Santa Run 5k in Sacramento.  It was great, he looked ridiculous!

All I have today is the long story, cut short.  Merry Christmas to all of my people, none of which read this blog!

Leave a Reply

